Stepmom, Bonus Mom…..Smommy….who am I???

….well….I am me!

I am a VERY important adult figure in the lives of two wonderful little boys that are now my stepsons. Married to their Father whom I love DEARLY, I have embarked on the ugly AND beautiful life of a Smom. I am not out here to steal the “womb factor” from anyone. Not here to down other step-parents or bio parents…nothing like that. Just here to attempt to offer insight, knowledge, experience, some tears and some laughs with those that are sharing the same path and enduring the roller coaster that is step-parenthood. There will be parenting stuff, step-parenting support and stories, recipes, educational info, child development info, local course/workshop info for Vancouver, BC, Canada as well as everyday ramblings.

Feel free to join…comment…like!

All my posts are linked to a Facebook Page so if it’s easier to follow there, go for it!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/astepforwardcoaching/

stay-strong

Leave a comment