Some days……

Some days…..I just could scream….or cry.

SOMETIMES, I don’t even know why. But most of the time I do.

You try to win the daily battle, but some days it is just too much for my poor mind and psyche to take.

Today. Today is one of those days. I’m struggling. Some palpitations/chest pain and nausea. Stress…..anxiety….panic.

I tell myself, “take the bad with the good….take the bad with the good”. Some days it helps. Today, it’s not.

I will leave work today. Get into my car. Drive out of the parking lot. Bawl my eyes out. Try to get it all out of my system before I have to walk in the door and face the kids and my husband. Even although today….today’s tears were kind of brought on by a decision he made.

You hope that they can make the right choices on their own sometimes. Sometimes they do….but it still hurts.

The children and their Mother will always come first. I know that…..it doesn’t make it any easier though.

I will walk in the door tonight, put on yet another brave face until they head out to their evening events. Then, I will sit down to curl up with my pooches and sip a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

